Dinah Shore

Desmond Muirhead designed the Dinah Shore Tournament Course, rated the No. 1 golf course in Coachella Valley, in 1970.

The Dinah Shore Tournament Course is the home of  The ANA Inspiration (formerly known as the Kraft Nabisco Championship), the first major tournament of the year on the LPGA Tour. The tournament celebrated its 45th anniversary in 2016.

The 18th is a 646-yard par 5 with an island green fronting our expansive clubhouse. The 18th always plays a significant role in determining each year’s champion, including Brittany Lincicome’s eagle in 2009 – the only time in history one of golf’s Majors was won on the final hole with an eagle.